Soul Jazz 393 (UK Do LP) - € 27.00
’The album shows how the ideals of the civil rights movement, black power and black nationalism influenced the evolvement of radical African-American music in the United States of America in the intensely political and revolutionary period at the end of the 1960s following the assassinations of Malcolm X, Martin Luther King and the rise of the Black Panther party.’

  1. Gil Scott-Heron: The Revolution Will Not Be Televised
  2. Mandingo Griot Society with Don Cherry: Sounds From The Bush
  3. Roy Ayers Ubiquity: Red, Black And Green
  4. Philip Cohran & The Artistic Heritage Ensemble: Malcolm X
  5. Sarah Webster Fabio: Sweet Songs
  6. Phil Ranelin: Vibes From The Tribe
  7. Horace Tapscott with The Pan Afrikan Peoples Arkestra: Desert Fairy Princess
  8. David McKnight: Strong Men
  9. Joe Henderson: Black Narcissus
  10. Oneness Of Juju: African Rhythms
  11. Doug Carn: Suratal Ihklas
  12. Duke Edwards & The Young Ones: Is It Too Late?
  13. Carlos Garnett: Mother Of The Future