Tears For Fears will release their first ever career-spanning greatest hits album on 10 November. 

The 16 track LP is called Rule The World, named after their 1985 hit single Everybody Wants To Rule The World, and is released via Virgin/EMI.

The album also includes two brand new tracks, I Love You But I’m Lost and Stay, which comprise the duo’s first new material since their 2004 album Everybody Loves A Happy Ending.

I Love You But I’m Lost is the lead single from the release and available to listen to now. A slick, arena-ready pop effort, laced in licks with a distinct eye on continuing mainstream appeal.

Tears For Fears have been trying to cement their modern relevance throughout this year, and were guests of The Killers during their mammoth Hyde Park show as part of this year’s British Summer Time.

That show followed a sold-out co-headline tour with fellow old-timers Daryl Hall and John Oates, while the pair were also part of this year’s colossal Rock In Rio line-up.

They’ll be performing a special one-off show at the Royal Albert Hall in London at the end of this month. The show is slated for October 27, with tickets sold out.

Having sold over 30 million albums in their career, central duo Roland Orzabal and Curt Smith initially disbanded in 1989 after the release of their third album Seeds Of Love. Orzabal continued the project throughout the 90s, with his original bandmate returning for the 2004 release.

from: http://www.gigwise.com/news