With new album Scream Above The Sounds edging closer to release, Stereophonics have revealed UK 2018 arena tour dates and ticket information.

The tour will start in Aberdeen on 23 Febraury, and zig-zag across England, Wales, and Scotland until 12 March.

Pre-order the album here and be eligible for tickets now, before the general on sale next week.

The new LP comes twenty years on from stellar debut Word Gets Around and ever-effervescent Welsh rockers Stereophonics will release their new record on November 3.

The follow-up to 2015’s Keep The Village Alive – the band’s sixth number one LP – is expected to continue the band's winning formula of upbeat sing-a-longs and melancholic ballads, anchored to Kelly Jones’ distinctive gravel-throated tones.

Lead single ‘All In One Night’ is a woozy reminiscence on a night out that somehow ended up in a maternity ward, set against an insistent rapid-fire guitar riff.

Jones has said of his process this time around that his intention was to create "big, anthemic songs that are rallying against those anxious feelings that have flooded through cities."

"Every song offers a sense of release," he says. "Even when there’s nostalgia, fear or anxiety, they’re still all offering hope and room to manoeuvre."

Previous number one albums by the group include 1999’s peerless classic Performance and Cocktails, Just Enough Education To Perform (the title of which inspired Wayne Rooney’s tattoo), You Gotta Go There To Come Back (2003), Language. Sex. Violence. Other? (2005) and Pull The Pin (2007).

Stereophonics tour dates 2018. Check here for ticket information

February 2018
Friday 23 – Aberdeen - AECC Arena
Saturday 24 – Glasgow - SSE The Hydro
Monday 26 - Nottingham - Motorpoint Arena
Tuesday 27 – Brighton – Brighton Centre

March 2018
Thursday 01 - Birmingham - Genting Arena
Friday 02 – London - Wembley Arena
Monday 05 - Bournemouth - BIC
Tuesday 06 – Cardiff - Motorpoint Arena
Wednesday - 07 – Cardiff - Motorpoint Arena
Friday 09 - Manchester – Manchester Arena
Saturday 10 – Leeds - First Direct Arena
Monday 12 - Newcastle - Metro Radio Arena

The ‘Scream Above The Sounds’ tracklisting is:

‘Caught By The Wind’
‘Taking A Tumble’
‘What’s All The Fuss About?’
‘All In One Night’
‘Chances Are’
‘Before Anyone Knew Our Name’
‘Would You Believe?’
‘Cryin’ In Your Beer’
10. ‘Boy On A Bike’
Bonus tracks the deluxe edition:

12. ‘Never Going Down’ (live at RAK Studios)
13. ‘Drive A Thousand Miles’ (‘Graffiti…’ sessions)
14. ‘Breaking Dawn’ (written for ‘Twilight’)
15. ‘All In One Night’ (unplugged)
16. ‘Caught By The Wind’ (unplugged)

from: http://www.gigwise.com/news