The wait is over – LCD Soundsystem have announced the release of their long-awaited new album and details of a UK and European tour.

As previously reported on Gigwise, LCD Soundsystem recently released their first new tracks in the shape of ‘Call The Police’ and ‘American Dream’. Now they’re going the whole hog with a full-length album – their first since 2010’s This Is Happening. The new album will also be called American Dream and it’s out on September 21.

The track listing for American Dream is:

Oh Baby
Other Voices
I Used To
Change Yr Mind
How Do You Sleep?
Call The Police
American Dream
Emotional Haircut
Black Screen

And those tour dates? Get your diaries out, pick a date closest to where you live and prepare to party here:


08 – Copenhagen, Vega, DK
09 – Copenhagen, Vega, DK
11 – Amsterdam, Paradiso, NL
12 – Amsterdam, Paradiso, NL
13 – Paris, L’Olympia, FR
14 – Paris, L’Olympia, FR
16 – Manchester, The Warehouse Project
17 – Manchester, The Warehouse Project
19 – Glasgow, The Barrowland Ballroom
22 – London, UK: Alexandra Palace

Tickets for the tour go on sale from 9am on Wednesday, 21 June.

Writing on Facebook of the upcoming album, LCD Soundsystem’s big cheese James Murphy said: ““Hello humans. This is just a note to say that we’re done with the record. Like, totally done with the music and mixing. Just some art stuff to finish, but it’s been mastered already and the lacquers are winging their way to the pressing plant (which is, I think, where they’ll make the mothers and stampers, etc.).

“I’ve been wrangling the fastest route between final mix and record release for the past few weeks so that there isn’t such a lag, and I think it’ll be soon. 6 weeks is the very fastest, I think, but it will likely be longer than that. Just trying to get all the ducks in a row so that there’s someone with a catcher’s mitt waiting at each stage.”